DIR Return Create A Forum - Home
---------------------------------------------------------
TKDD
HTML https://tkdd.createaforum.com
---------------------------------------------------------
*****************************************************
DIR Return to: General Discussion
*****************************************************
#Post#: 6--------------------------------------------------
Choose the Author option from
DIR By: Khatija Khatun
Date: August 29, 2023, 5:13 am
---------------------------------------------------------
Once you are there choose the Author option from the role
capabilities dropdown menu in the left corner of the screen.
the role capabilities dropdown menu Next you need to switch to
the Deletion tab in the left column on the screen. After that
simply uncheck the Delete and Delete Published options from the
Posts row. Finally click the Save Changes button to store your
settings. Switch to the deletion tab and uncheck the delete
options Now the authors on your WordPress site wont be able to
delete their posts even those that are already published.
This is how the Posts page in the WordPress dashboard will look
for your authors Preventing authors from deleting their posts
Giving Back Permissions User role capabilities Buy Email
Database
HTML https://dbtodata.com/email-data
are defined explicitly. This
means that once you remove a capability from a user role it will
not come back unless you explicitly define it again. Even if you
uninstalled the plugin the capability changes you made will not
revert automatically. If you want to give back authors
permission to delete then you will have to repeat the process
and check the boxes next to the delete and delete published
posts options. If you want to uninstall the plugin and revert
back to default WordPress capabilities then first you will need
to visit the Capabilities Backup page from the WordPress admin
dashboard.
[img]
HTML https://scontent.fdac5-2.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/372902536_620122670243961_7597270003958491077_n.jpg?_nc_cat=102&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=730e14&_nc_ohc=nEEzq8o10xYAX8y7lpS&_nc_ht=scontent.fdac5-2.fna&oh=00_AfCMaMx-OAMrTlOVO_3LvQj0di_BnytVCIYpoRfVEGnYXg&oe=64F38799[/img]
HTML https://dbtodata.com/email-data
From here switch to the Reset Roles tab and then click the Reset
to WordPress defaults button. Now all the modified role
definitions will be deleted and your WordPress user roles will
revert back to their original capabilities. Click Reset to
WordPress defaults button Method Prevent Authors From Deleting
Their Own Posts Using WPCode If you want to prevent authors from
deleting posts using custom code then this method is for you.
You can easily add custom code to your themes.
*****************************************************
Page 1 of 1