DIR Return Create A Forum - Home
---------------------------------------------------------
Opeak\'s Forum
HTML https://opeakworld.createaforum.com
---------------------------------------------------------
*****************************************************
DIR Return to: Webmaster and Wapmaster Tutorials
*****************************************************
#Post#: 32--------------------------------------------------
HOW TO TEMPORARILY TERMINATE OR PERMANENTLY DELETE YOUR FACEBOOK
ACCOUNT
DIR By: Peaker
Date: April 1, 2014, 3:55 pm
---------------------------------------------------------
I decided to get off
Facebook for a week or two:
no messages, no notifications.
I wanted to get away from
the endless photo tags, group
notifications
that never seem
to stop and many other things I
dont seem
to like about the
place. I could simply decide
not to log in but the pile of
notifications and private
messages that would be
waiting after those few days
would be
rather too much. I
thought the best thing to do
was to deactivate my account
for a while. I checked the
settings and found out I
actually have two options:
1. Permanently delete the
account
2. Temporarily deactivate it
I prefer the second option
because I would still be
needing the account, just
wanted to get off Facebook
for a while. I may want to
convert it from a
personal
profile to page later but before I
deactivated
the
account, I made sure I
transferred admin roles of my
fan pages to another account.
Also, I made sure I edited
admin roles for my Facebook
apps and
added a new admin
using my private Facebook
account (for family and real
friends only) so as not to
break anything.
So, with that in place, I did
what I had to do.
How to permanently
delete your
Facebook account
Now, if you still intend to use
your Facebook account later in
the future, you should use the
second option which I�m
going
to explain afterwards. Using
this method deletes your
Facebook account:
photos,
videos, updates, notes�
everything youve ever shared
on Facebook (I really don�t
know if Facebook actually
deletes your personal info from
their
database anyway).
HTML - Go to https://
www.facebook.com/help/delete_
account
- Hit the Delete My Account
button
- Enter your password and fill
in the captcha.
You account should now be
permanently deleted within
14 days. If you change your
mind, you can log in to
Facebook before 14 days but
if you don�t, your account will
be completely
deleted and this
is not reversible.
How to Temporarily
Deactivate your
Facebook Account
- Go to your Account Settings
from the top-right menu
- Click on Security, then
�Deactivate your account�
as
shown below:
- On the next page, select your
reason for deactivating your
account and hit the
�Confirm�
button.
- Enter your password, fill the
captcha verification and that�s
it. Your account will be
deactivated but you can
always activate it back
anytime you want by simply
logging in to
Facebook with
your normal log in details.
Goodluck!!!
*****************************************************
Page 1 of 1